There are four user roles with different rights: member, creator, manager, and admin. And two specific Enterprise-only features: viewer and spectator modes.
- Overview of user roles
- Enterprise-only user roles
Overview of user roles
Members can only work in projects they are assigned to. Creators can create new projects and work in all assigned projects. Managers can see all projects, create new ones and assign exisiting users to projects. The admin is the only one who can invite new users to an organization and handle everything related to the billing of an organization.
Also, if you have two projects at the same time, you e.g. assign 3 users to project A and 3 users to project B so they can only see the projects they have rights for.
To give admin rights to another or a second person, please get in touch with us, we're happy to get this done for you.
Enterprise-only user roles
Viewer user role (enterprise-only feature)
This user role is available for our Enterprise clients. The “viewer” can watch journey maps, stakeholder maps, and personas in a read-only state but can not actively edit them. Admin or managers have to invite viewer users to certain projects to be able to view the maps. It works as a "read-only member" role.
Spectator user role (enterprise-only feature)
This user role is available for our Enterprise clients. The "spectator" user has read-only access to all projects. They can watch journey maps, stakeholder maps, and personas in a read-only state, but can not actively edit them. It works as a "read-only manager" role.
You can find more information about multi-user management here.