How can we help you today?

Persona management


You can create as many personas as you want in any project


Duplicate a persona

Perhaps you have to create a multiple personas and you’d like them to make sure the elements are organized and labeled all the same way. To do this, you can duplicate your first persona and use that as the basis for your next one. 


To duplicate a persona:

  1. Open the persona 
  2. Click on the cog wheel in the upper right corner of the screen
  3. Click "Duplicate persona"

The new persona will have the term "COPY" in the title. You can change this title by opening the new persona and simply changing the name.

Copy a persona to other project

To copy a persona to other project:

  1. Open the persona
  2. Click on the cog wheel in the upper right corner of the screen
  3. Click "Copy to other project"
  4. Choose the project where you want to see your copy


Export a persona

You can export your personas as a PDF or PNG file or as a PowerPoint presentation and then print the document, send it to your team or present it in a meeting. You find the export manager in the upper right corner of the screen.

To export a persona:

  1. open the persona 
  2. click on "Export" in the upper right corner
  3. the Exports Manager opens
  4. choose your way of exporting and click on the blue button "Export as ..."

After download the PPT export, you can freely modify and edit your persona and add different information on your slides. Choose the PowerPoint export if you’re planning to give a presentation and would like to also include more information to your PPT and share your result with your stakeholders.


Export persona as a PDF file is ideal to hang it up in the room and continue working on it over time or use it during workshops.


Share a read-only link of your persona

You can share a read-only link to any of your personas by activating the share link.  You find the share manager in the upper right corner of the screen.

To activate a read-only link to a persona:

  1. Open the persona
  2. Click on "Share" in the upper right corner - the Share Manager opens
  3. Click on "Start sharing"
  4. Choose to copy the share link so you can send it to someone, or open the share link directly for yourself
  5. When you want to take away access, you can come back here and click "Stop sharing". This will invalidate the link.


Delete a persona

To delete a persona:

  1. Open the persona 
  2. Click on the cog wheel in the upper right corner of the screen 
  3. Click "Delete persona"

If the persona is assigned to a journey map, the persona will be unassigned from that map. The journey map will remain but no persona will be assigned to the journey.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.