Unfortunately there is no easy way to recover individual projects after they've been deleted.
This is mainly due to our very strict data privacy regulation that says: deleting should mean deleting and the user should have full control over their data.
We are working intensively on two things though:
- Have undo in place
- Have versions of journey maps
We are working on these things with high priority to have a backup net available in case something gets lost for an individual customer (of course we have backups of the whole database but we can right now only restore the whole thing and not individual maps).
Long story short: please treat your maps and personas carefully, especially when deleting something – there is no easy redo.